Tags

, ,

Lemon braised brussel sprouts with pomegranate, goat cheese and toasted almonds.

Yes, this is an odd time of year to be posting a dish like this. The autumnal ingredients seem better suited for a Sunday dinner in November. But, I had some brussel sprouts on hand from Trader Joes and decided to try something new. I usually prepare them with olive oil, lemon, bacon and chestnuts. However Spring is in full swing and I wanted to brighten it up a bit. I added pomegranate seeds to add freshness. It complimented the lemon nicely and the burst of juice from the seeds balanced out the hearty sprout leaves. It was tossed with some goat cheese and toasted almonds right before it hit the table. Justin and I were both presently surprised at the unusual combination.

Comment for a chance to get the recipe.