Tags

, , , ,

Photos by Shanda Foisy

I believe the essence of a home is made by every last thing out on the counter. My dry goods are in vintage mason jars, the herbs are in glass containers with cute labels. So why not the dish soap?

When I first saw a bottle of J.R. Watkins dish soap sitting on the counter of my friend Christiana’s kitchen counter, I was sure she paid a premium for the beautifully designed vintage looking bottle

Then one day I was in Target and was thrilled to find that the whole line was available at extremely reasonable prices. The dish soaps, cleaners, hand soaps and room fresheners range from $2.99 – $4.99, but they look like a million bucks. Not only do the sophisticated vintage labels look great on my kitchen counter, but they are all-natural, gentle and smell great.

I love this line because I don’t feel guilty buying them. However, if you are inclined to splurge on well designed home and bath care products, I have included some of my favorites below.

Sweet Petula Home and Bath