Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s part of the whole princess fantasy we all have as a little girl. I remember finally getting my white wrought iron canopy bed when I was 13. The first morning I felt like I awoke in a fairytale. There is something so peaceful and calming about it – a soft transition from slumber to the real world.

After posting a a tour of my master bedroom last week, I received a number of emails asking where I got my bed crown and canopy. So I decided to gather a few crown and canopy photos to get the inspiration going for your bedroom. It is really such a simple addition, yet it adds so much. I got my vintage bed crown on Ebay and found the curtains at Target. I hung the crown with drywall screws and attached the curtains with industrial strength velcro (available at a home improvement store.)

From Cottage Style Magazine | This is from one of my favorite bedrooms I’ve come across in the last few years. The simple worn metal bed crown and net canopy are light, airy and comfortable.

From Houzz | This is so simple, yet perfectly elegant. You can even get a canopy like this at Ikea

From Decor de Provence | Traditional metal crown with simple linen drapes.

From Velvet & Linens | Rustic and elegant

From Chateau de Lille | Another example of how a simple white net and crown can turn a bed into a romantic getaway.

From Neiman Marcus | Integrate a bit of color into the bedroom with a soft colored canopy. Dye netting if needed.

find a bed crown

Find Linens: