Tags

, , , ,

What’s not to love about a canvas tote bag? They are practical, washable, and green. I have made it a point to buy one in each city I travel to because they are an inexpensive and sentimental souvenir, pack easily and are useful on the trip and once you get home.

tate moden tote bag blank canvasOne of my favorites is by far the simplest. I purchased the “Blank Canvas” tote in 2010 at the Tate Modern in London. I hoofed it all the way across the Thames in the wind a rain just get the tote, (and the art collections weren’t bad either.)

I typically don’t need to spend more than $30 (or the USD equivalent of) to get a great tote to bring home. But, if you don’t mind spending a touch more and want to treat yourself to a little something for summer, I have gathered some of my favorite handmade totes and market bags (at around $50 USD) from Etsy.

Ruffled Canvas Bag With Tattered Ruffles in Floral Cotton, Messenger Bag

Etsy shop | Camilla Cotton makes exquisite cotton totes they call “Romance Bags.” Perfect for lovers of vintage French Fashion. These are my favorite of the lot. Starting at $54.

More from CamillaCotton. I just love everything about these.

burlap  french market bag

Etsy shop | supplierofdreams. They make gorgeous ruffled French Market bags in various colors. $49.

Etsy Shop | bayousalvage. Jute Ruffle boho style French Market Bags. $57.