Tags

, , , , , ,

sea salt sugar body scrub rose

Photos by Shanda Foisy.

There is a sea salt scrub body scrub by Origins that I have been using on and off since I was 14. It is a great, natural exfoliate and moisturizer. It had never occurred to me to make my own until I read the ingredients and realized most of them were common panty items. So I did a little research and came up with a very simple recipe. I used a rose essential oil because I had some on hand, but you could use any of your favorite scents as long as they don’t irritate the skin. Lemon, rosemary, lavender or ginger also smell great and are all complexion enhancing essential oils. But them online or check out your local Whole Foods or health store.

This French Farmhouse | Rose Sea Salt Body Scrub

To Make:

1 cup course sea salt
1/4 cup white sugar
1/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup olive oil
10 drops essential rose oil

Combine ingredients and store in sealed jar. Oil may separate, stir before using. Works best on dry skin, rub in circular motion then rinse.