Tags

, , ,

Two weeks ago, I decided to put together a booth at an outdoor French Market in Kirkland, No. 123 Rue des Park Lane. Needless to say, I have not slept since and it has been Craftpocalypse 2012 around here. But it has been a fun adventure and I am really excited for tomorrow’s market. Justin is taking 10-month-old Sage to Grandma’s in Boise for the weekend. I will need the extra time and sleep as setup starts at 6am! If you live in the Seattle area, please stop by! There will be 40 vendors with loads of fabulous goods. Below you will finds a preview of what This French Farmhouse’s booth has to offer.

But first – some gratitude. Thank you to:

  • my husband Justin for his patience, engineering assistance and never-ending support of my crazy ventures
  • my mother-in-law Leanne for her canning wisdom
  • my son’s nanny Katie for labeling jars and tying bows during nap times
  • my friend Carly for spending the 4th drinking wine under the white tent and pricing goods
  • my friend Erin for encouraging me not to quit
vintage fishing basket lights

Two antique fishing baskets become hanging can lights with vintage style bulbs and a silk cord.

Herbs d Provence ( with lavender from my garden!) and Fleur de sel.These will be sampled  on olive oil toasts.

My son’s awesome nanny, Katie, made homemade sea salt caramels. I might have to tape the jar shut so I don’t eat them all before tomorrow.

My homemade Habenero Jelly with Garlic and Lime and Jalapeno Jelly with Apple and Basil. I will have samples out!

There are four varieties of my homemade salt and sugar scrubs. Lavender, Rose, Ginger Eucalyptus, and Vanilla Oatmeal.

Wooden chalkboards for the kitchen.

There are several shabby chic lamps with handmade rosettes and flowers

Shabby French napkin sets

My friend Christiana is sharing her collection of shabby chic hair pieces.

20 Pack of linen thank you cards with a vintage birdcage design

Putting together the packaging was so much fun!