Tags

,

I’ve always been rather sentimental when it comes time to turn a new leaf. Moments had, moments past, and moments lost. On New Year’s Eve 2000, just moments before the end of the millennium, I rushed into my bedroom and wrote myself a letter to opened in 10 years. Being a dramatic 15-year-old, I even cut a lock of my hair and spritzed the purple lined envelope with Tommy Girl. I read the letter on NYE 2010, and surprise, surprise, my life was nothing like I had envisioned in my teenage dreams. It was better.

2012 in review: The food, wine, travels, memories & favorites

 (1) Vintage Coach bag, gifted by my Aunt Judy. (2) Kiels Midnight Recovery Oil (3) Emerald green crystal earrings, gifted by my husband Justin. (4) Ceramic nutmeg grater, gifted by my mother-in-law, Leanne (5) Screen printed zipper pouch from Slide Sideways on Etsy (6) Chanel Lipstick in Coromandel.

(1) Vintage Coach bag, gifted by my Aunt Judy. (2) Kiels Midnight Recovery Oil (3) Emerald green crystal earrings, gifted by my husband Justin. (4) Ceramic nutmeg grater, gifted by my mother-in-law, Leanne (5) Screen printed zipper pouch from Slide Sideways on Etsy (6) Chanel Lipstick in Coromandel.

favorite songs 2012

best-of-2012-02

This was hard to narrow down, but these are the most memorable meals of 2012. Other noteworthy noshes include a ham, brie and cranberry sandwich in Chester, England and BBQ ribs with a spicy arugala salad in Osoyoos, British Columbia.

1. Nobilo Savinon Blanc // New Zealand. 2. Cloudline Pinot Noir // Oregon 3. Michael and David Petit Petite // California

(1) Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc // New Zealand. (2) Cloudline Pinot Noir // Oregon (3)Michael and David Petit Petite // California (4) La Marca Prosecco // Italy

instagrtams-05

moments-05